Platform
Meevo
Hybrid Promo rate
single-location to multi-location salon-spa, with a distinctly priced med spa product line; enterprise/franchise tier available
Entry tier per month — Med Spa — Lite
Published one-time onboarding fee
Named tiers disclosed publicly
How the entry tier is billed
Published tiers
What each plan costs and includes
| Tier | Price | Billing basis | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salon & Spa — Lite | $129/mo | promotional; regular price $179/mo; annual contract required | 5 users, 2,500 email contacts, 100 SMS credits, unlimited transactional SMS |
| Salon & Spa — Essentials | $229/mo | promotional; regular price $299/mo; annual contract required | Unlimited users, 5,000 email contacts, 500 SMS credits |
| Salon & Spa — Premier | $329/mo | promotional; regular price $449/mo; annual contract required | Unlimited users, 10,000 email contacts, 2,500 SMS credits |
| Med Spa — Lite | $229/mo | promotional; regular price $299/mo; annual contract required | 5 users, 2,500 email contacts, 100 SMS credits, plus Charting & Annotation, Injectable Tracking, Client Intake Forms |
| Med Spa — Essentials | $329/mo | promotional; regular price $399/mo; annual contract required | Unlimited users, 5,000 email contacts, 500 SMS credits, plus med spa clinical features |
| Enterprise | Quote | custom quote required | Custom |
What sits outside the headline price
ANNUAL CONTRACT IS MANDATORY — "Meevo subscriptions are based on an annual contract." Cancellation requires 30-day notice on monthly plans and notice "by the 11th month" on annual plans, so a missed notice window auto-renews you for another year. All displayed prices are promotional; the regular rates are materially higher ($179 / $299 / $449 salon; $299 / $399 med spa). Med Spa tiers cost $100 more per month than the equivalent Salon & Spa tier for the same user counts — the clinical features carry a hard premium. Lite tiers cap at 5 users. SMS credits are small (100-2,500/month) and marketing email contact counts are capped; overage rates are not published. Payment processing rates are not disclosed. Positive: "Unlimited Implementation & Training" is included at no charge.
Clinical capability
Tier-dependent. Salon & Spa plans are booking/POS. Med Spa plans add real clinical basics — "Charting & Annotation," "Injectable Tracking," and "Client Intake Forms." No e-prescribing, labs, or SOAP-note EMR published. Lighter clinically than AestheticsPro, Aesthetic Record, or PatientNow.
Core product is booking and payments; clinical charting exists but only on higher tiers or as a paid add-on. Read the tier detail before assuming it is included.
HIPAA
Pricing page footer states "A 100% HIPAA-Compliant Platform" (https://www.meevo.com/pricing). No BAA offer stated on the page.
We record what the vendor states publicly. A published compliance claim is not the same as a signed business associate agreement — ask for the BAA in writing before you migrate patient data.
Trial
not offered / not stated; "Unlimited Implementation & Training" is included
Correction policy
Meevo can change its pricing at any time without telling us. If what you were quoted differs from what is above, that is a defect on our side and we want the detail — send it over and we will recheck and republish with a new date. We do not remove unflattering facts at a vendor's request; we do correct wrong ones immediately.