Comparison
AestheticsPro vs Aesthetic Record
Verified pricing and capability, read from each vendor's own published material. We do not score these out of ten — the right answer depends on whether you chart treatments and how your team is shaped.
| Criterion | AestheticsPro Clinical EMR | Aesthetic Record Clinical EMR |
|---|---|---|
| Published price | $160/mo | $15/mo |
| Entry tier | Pro-Plus | Essentials |
| Billing basis | includes up to 3 users | per user per month, plus a one-time "$399 Startup & Onboarding Investment" |
| One-time setup fee | None published | $399 |
| Free trial | not stated on the pricing page | yes — "14 Day Risk-Free Trial" |
| Named tiers | Pro-Plus, Executive, Enterprise | Essentials, Accelerator, Enterprise |
| Target segment | single-location to multi-location medical-clinical med spa; purpose-built for medical aesthetics rather than salon booking | solo to multi-location medical-clinical med spa; per-user model favors small teams, Enterprise tier covers franchise/multi-site |
| Payment processing | Not published | Not published |
What the numbers actually say
Read before you compare the headline prices
Each point below is computed from the published figures in the table above, for this pair specifically. Where the data does not support a conclusion, we say so rather than filling the space.
They swap places at 11 staff logins
Up to 10 staff logins, Aesthetic Record is the cheaper of the two — $150/mo at that point. From 11 staff logins on, AestheticsPro takes over at $160/mo. That is the whole reason: AestheticsPro bills a flat rate, Aesthetic Record bills per user. Comparing their headline prices tells you nothing until you fix your own numbers.
One of these charges to let you start
Aesthetic Record adds a $399 one-time onboarding fee that the other does not. Over a first year that is $33.25 a month of hidden cost, and it is charged before you have run a single appointment through the system.
The published ranges are not the same shape
AestheticsPro runs $160–$350 across 3 published tiers; Aesthetic Record runs $15–$19 across 2. AestheticsPro has the steeper ceiling, which matters if you expect to outgrow the entry plan — the number you compare today is not the number you will be paying in two years.
Clinical capability
What each one does in the treatment room
AestheticsPro
Yes — genuine clinical/EMR. E-prescribe ("Script Transmission," "cloud-based & HIPAA compliant," works across any device), E-Records Management & Form Creator with an "EMR Form Library with 500+ Customizable Forms" (consent forms), AP Photo before/after comparison with "alignment guides and ghosting features," and SOAP-style treatment-plan documentation via ERecord Draw.
Aesthetic Record
Yes — genuine clinical/EMR. Procedure charting, photo management with before/after, medical director oversight/sign-off workflow, patient portal, plus optional Cloud ePrescribing on the Surescripts network with drug interaction tracking, RXBC benefits checks, and EPCS for controlled substances.
Beyond the sticker
Costs outside the headline price
AestheticsPro
The single biggest cost escalator is the per-user charge on the entry plan: Pro-Plus covers only 3 users and each additional user is "$85/mo" — a 6-user med spa on Pro-Plus costs $415/mo, which is more than the unlimited-user Executive plan at $285/mo. Multi-location support requires Executive or above. Annual prepay savings are referenced but the discount percentage is not published. NOTE ON SETUP FEES: this vendor is widely reported to charge an onboarding/training fee, but NO setup, implementation, or training fee is disclosed anywhere on the vendor's own pricing page — treat any setup-fee figure as unverified until confirmed by the vendor in writing. SMS rates, payment processing rates, and add-on module pricing are also not disclosed on the pricing page.
Aesthetic Record
CONFIRMED ONBOARDING FEE: "$399 Startup & Onboarding Investment" applies to both Essentials and Accelerator. The $15-$19 headline is PER USER, so a 6-person med spa is $90-$114/mo before add-ons — the sticker price is deceptively low relative to per-location competitors. Every clinically important capability is a separate paid module: Cloud ePrescribing is $31-$40 per prescriber on a 6-month rate and $40-$45 per prescriber annually; ChartSmart AI charting is tiered at $30/mo (50 charts), $50/mo (100 charts), $75/mo (unlimited); LeadAR marketing/lead management is $97/month. Storage is capped per user (2 GB / 4 GB) and SMS/email allotments are small (250 SMS + 300 emails per month on Essentials) — overage pricing is not published. Enterprise onsite setup carries separately-billed travel costs. Payment processing rates are not published on the pricing page.
How to decide
Two things settle most of it, and neither is the headline price. Whether you document treatments rules one of these in or out before cost matters at all — and once you have fixed your own location and staff counts, the numbers above move. Run both through the calculator rather than comparing sticker prices, then ask each vendor to demonstrate charting with your own treatment types and get the BAA in writing before you migrate any patient data.