Comparison
Zenoti vs Boulevard
Verified pricing and capability, read from each vendor's own published material. We do not score these out of ten — the right answer depends on whether you chart treatments and how your team is shaped.
These are not the same kind of product
Zenoti is a platform whose clinical capability we could not verify from public documentation. Boulevard is a hybrid — a booking core with charting on higher tiers. Before comparing price, work out which category your practice needs — we sorted all 24 platforms on that axis. Choosing on price across this line is how practices end up paying for two systems.
| Criterion | Zenoti Unverified | Boulevard Hybrid |
|---|---|---|
| Published price | None. Sales quote only. | $140/mo |
| Entry tier | — | Essentials |
| Billing basis | — | per location, annual billing |
| One-time setup fee | None published | None published |
| Free trial | demo-only — "Book a personalized demo" is the sole CTA; no trial offered | not stated on pricing page; demo request is the only CTA |
| Named tiers | Zenoti OS, AI Plus package | Essentials, Premier, Prestige, Enterprise |
| Target segment | multi-location and enterprise salon-spa and med spa chains; footprint-based pricing signals an enterprise-first motion | single-location to multi-location salon-spa and med spa; leans premium salon/spa with clinical add-ons |
| Payment processing | Not published | Not published |
What the numbers actually say
Read before you compare the headline prices
Each point below is computed from the published figures in the table above, for this pair specifically. Where the data does not support a conclusion, we say so rather than filling the space.
Zenoti will not tell you what it costs
Boulevard publishes $140/mo for its Essentials tier. Zenoti publishes nothing, so the only way to price this comparison is to complete a discovery call and wait for a proposal. Budget the time, not just the money: you cannot shortlist Zenoti on cost until you have spent an hour with their sales team.
Boulevard publishes 4 of these facts. Zenoti publishes 2.
Without speaking to anyone you can learn a starting price, 4 named tiers, per-tier pricing, trial terms about Boulevard. For Zenoti the public record is 2 named tiers and trial terms, and nothing else. That asymmetry is itself a buying signal: it tells you how each company expects the purchase to go, and how much of your time the quieter one intends to consume before it quotes a number.
One of these will not tell you the price
That makes a direct cost comparison impossible without a sales call, and the asymmetry is worth weighing on its own. A vendor that publishes rates is one you can budget against before committing your time to a demo cycle.
Clinical capability
What each one does in the treatment room
Zenoti
Not verifiable from the pricing page. Medical service types (injectables, skin treatments, medical weight loss) are listed as supported categories, but no charting, SOAP notes, e-prescribing, before/after photo, or consent form functionality is described and no regulatory compliance detail is given.
Boulevard
Hybrid. Core product is booking/POS/CRM, but genuine clinical capability is available as paid add-ons: ePrescribe with "EPCS-compliant support for controlled or non-controlled prescriptions" ($45/prescriber) and Forms/charting (from $65/location). SOAP-note-grade charting and before/after photo tooling are not specified on the pricing page.
Beyond the sticker
Costs outside the headline price
Zenoti
Zero pricing is published. Two structural cost risks are disclosed in the vendor's own language: (1) AI features are paywalled into a higher package — "You must be on our AI Plus package to leverage our AI Agents," so AI capabilities shown in a demo may require a tier upgrade; (2) communications are metered — "Usage is billed based on consumption with optional base packs," meaning SMS/email costs are variable and uncapped unless you buy packs. Pricing is explicitly footprint-based: "Multi-location pricing is customized based on your footprint and needs," so quotes will differ materially between buyers of similar size. Onboarding is stated as included: "structured onboarding, staff training, and business setup guidance." Setup fees, contract length, and payment processing rates are all undisclosed.
Boulevard
Advertised prices are BOTH promotional AND annual-billing prices — the non-promo rates are $176 / $293 / $410 per location per month, and a 10% discount is tied to annual billing. Prices are PER LOCATION, so multi-site med spas multiply. Major paid add-ons on top of base: Forms "Starting $65 per month per location"; ePrescribe "$45 per prescriber, unlimited support staff"; QuickBooks integration "$45 per month per location". SMS marketing is metered — "Pay based on the number of texts you send and receive each month" with no published per-text rate. Email beyond the free allotment is "$0.01 per email". Essentials caps at 5 professionals, so a growing med spa is forced to Premier. Payment processing rates are not published anywhere on the pricing page.
How to decide
Two things settle most of it, and neither is the headline price. Whether you document treatments rules one of these in or out before cost matters at all — and once you have fixed your own location and staff counts, the numbers above move. Run both through the calculator rather than comparing sticker prices, then ask each vendor to demonstrate charting with your own treatment types and get the BAA in writing before you migrate any patient data.